Hello, it’s nice to meet you

Hello! My name is Oluwalonimi. I am a year 2 medical student, and a natural hair enthusiast living in Lagos, Nigeria.

image

I’ve worn my kinky 4c hair in it’s chemical free, unpermed state for 3 years now. I had my first big chop (hair cut) in June 2013 without transitioning (meaning I didn’t wait for the natural part of my hair to grow out. I just cut it when it was due for a perm). My second big chop was in March 2015.

image

I decided to go return natural after falling in love with popular natural hair vlogger Naptural85. I watched countless Youtube videos of black women styling their beautiful natural hair and I was amazed at the beauty of natural hair, and I wanted my hair to look that way too.

image

However, my natural hair journey has not been smooth all the way. The purpose of this blog is to show my journey to long, healthy natural hair, helping you avoid the pitfalls I experienced. Please join me on this journey.

image

XOXO
Lonimi

3 thoughts on “Hello, it’s nice to meet you

Leave a Reply

