BEST DIY DEEP CONDITIONER FOR 4B/4C HAIR

Hello loves,

How are you? Hope your week was as awesome as you are. This week’s post is all about DEEP CONDITIONING!!! Deep conditioning is a miracle worker for ladies (and guys) with natural hair. If you want to have healthy hair, you cannot afford not to deep condition. If you want to be able to manage natural hair, this is the miracle worker you need.

A deep conditioner is much different from a regular conditioner. Regular rinse out conditioners work simply by coating your hair with the ingredients they contain. However, deep conditioners are made to condition the hair more deeply. The ingredients in deep conditioners are able to penetrate the hair strands to nourish them from within-yum yum. The effects of deep conditioners last longer than regular conditioners. And the thicker the deep conditioner, the better.

Deep conditioners are great for repairing damaged hair, improving hair elasticity, giving moisture and shine, etc. Deep conditioners are usually of two types: protein DCs and moisture DCs. Protein deep conditioners add strength and repair damage done to the hair by manual manipulation, use of heat appliances, etc. Moisture deep conditioners are great for imparting moisture. Moisture DCs allow your hair to retain moisture longer, and leave your hair feeling much softer after use.

The great thing about this DC recipe is that it acts both as a protein and moisture DC. Sounds too good to be true? Try it out for yourself and see. I use this also as my pre-poo treatment.

I use this treatment once in two weeks, but you can use it more or less frequently, if you think you need to. For those of us who style our hair daily or use heat appliances regularly (e.g blow driers, flat irons, curling wands), I would recommend deep conditioning weekly.

**If you’re not a fan of DIY, you can check out wonderful deep conditioners here

Ingredients:
Mayonnaise( as much as you want)
Oil( any oil will do, except groundnut oil LOL)
Plastic shower cap
Source of heat (I use a hair dryer) (optional)

Please click here to subscribe to my YouTube channel to see more hair care videos like this.

image

The amazing benefits of this deep conditioner are:
1. It strengthens the hair.
2. It prevents and stops breakage. (Can I get an Amen sisters!!!)
3. It softens hair.
4. It allows hair retain moisture better.
5. It coats the hair strands with an extra layer to protect them from harsh weather, the sun, heating appliances, etc
6. It repairs damaged hair.
7. It makes the hair shiny!!!
8. It conditions the hair.
9. It tames frizz.
10. I hear that it can even be used as a treatment for lice. Nawa o!
And it’s so affordable!!!

image

Thank you for reading :).And happy Easter everyone!

image

Source: happynewyear2015x.net

image

Source: 123rf.com

‘Tis the season to celebrate the victory over sin and death that Jesus won for us on the cross once again. How are you celebrating Easter? I wanna know.
Share your thoughts in the comment box below. And thank you to all my beautiful subscribers. You are truly the best πŸ™‚

XOXO…
Nimi ❀

22 thoughts on “BEST DIY DEEP CONDITIONER FOR 4B/4C HAIR

  1. oluchee says:

    Hi. Lately my hair has been breaking so often. Bigger than a handful whenever I try to comb. I’ve been natural for almost 2years. So now I’m wondering if it’s because I don’t DC often.

    I don’t really like the DIY DC my hair gets irritated and stiff afterwards. How effective are the regular DCs or is the DIY better at achieving healthier growth?

    Like

  2. Emealih Gift says:

    hy, I ‘ m new with keeping natural hair. I saw your ingredients in deep conditioning, I want to be sure if you washed off the ingredients or not. thanks

    Like

  3. Mary Ware says:

    Hello Nimi! Great post as usual. Personally my preference is deep conditioner hair mask from the GKhair brand. It’s a complete damage reconstructor. Very effective against the chemical services, heat styling and other environmental effects. Makes each hair strand strong and repairs from the inside out. So, the best I have ever used for my hair. πŸ™‚ ❀

    Like

  4. Tosyn says:

    Hey NIMI! really likes your post but where one is having a low porosity, thin and fine texture though am 4B. How best can I handle it cos my hair doesn’t last long even after a PS (Twist, Bantu etc) infact my twist is the worst even after day it will look unkempt with my daily spritz it looks dry.

    Thanks.

    Like

    • Nimi says:

      Hello love, how are you? Low porosity hair doesn’t like heavy products like mayo, because it’s easy for build up to occur. Well, you can still try this DC, and let me knkw how it goes, it just might work perfectly on your hair. For more info about caring for your type of hair, send me a mail at nimiaworinde@gmail.com. I look forward to hearing from you 😘

      Like

Leave a Reply

