#AskNimi: To BC or Transition?

image

Hi loves,  long time no chat! I certainly missed you all😘😘. I received this email from someone recently, and I thought it would be good to share.

Question:

What is better  transitioning? Or cutting my hair off? 

My Answer:
I don’t think any is particularly better, they just have their own pros and cons. If you decide to transition, you’ll have to deal with two different textures, which is not easy. You will likely also deal with lots of breakage. But, you will keep the length of your hair if you transition, which is really the major advantage.
My friend Zode wrote a post on her transitioning journey here: Top Tips For Transitioners. If you decide to transition, you’ll find the tips useful.

If you decide to cut your hair off(do the big chop), the major disadvantage is that you’ll have to deal with short hair for a while. However, with patience and care your hair will grow in no time. Although BCing won’t guarantee faster growth, you’ll be able to avoid the stress of dealing with breakage and having to manage two textures while transitioning, which is the major advantage. 
Check out this post I wrote on how to care for your hair after you BC: How To Take Care of Your Hair after Your Big Chop

I hope I was able to help.

Any comments? Please leave them in the comment box below.

You can always send me questions via email to nimiaworinde@gmail.com, send a message to my Facebook page, or DM me on Twitter or Instagram.
I’m not an expert yet ooo, but I’ll always give my best :).

XOXO…
Nimi

Leave a Reply

