The Naturalista’s Harmattan Survival Guide

image

Ladies and gentlemen, the harmattan season is upon us!😱 *runs to hide in cave*. When I first returned natural, I used to dread this season because of the mad dryness of hair it brings.


It’s so dry because humidity levels drop as low as low gets. However, now that I’m almost a pro *wink* there is nothing to fear because I will be sharing with you a few tips that have worked for me. They are sure to get you through the harmattan/winter season in one piece :).
Note: At this point, you should know that Zuri is my hair’s name :).

1. Make protective styles and scarves your lover
As for me and my Zuri, we shall be loving kinky twists. The weather is way too harsh for my Zuri baby so her ends are well tucked away this season. This is to prevent breakage due to dryness. Ah yes! Scarves and caps are great for protecting your hair this season.
Read: 7 Reasons Why Your Natural Hair is Breaking

Read the remaining part of the article here: https://www.bellanaija.com/2016/12/natural-nimi-for-bnfrofriday-the-naturalistas-harmattanwinter-survival-guide/

Be a good friend, share this with your friends too!

Love you😘😘

XOXO…
Nimi ❀

3 thoughts on “The Naturalista’s Harmattan Survival Guide

Leave a Reply

