#DeepConditioning Series: Part I

image

Hi loves,
A few weeks ago, I ran a series explaining everything about deep conditioning on my instagram page
(P.S: If you’re not following me on instagram, you don’t know what you’re missing ooo).

In this series, I answered the following questions:

๐ŸŒผWhat is a deep conditioner?ย 
๐ŸŒผHow is it different from regular conditioners?
๐ŸŒผHow do I apply a deep conditioner to my hair?
๐ŸŒผFor how long should I leave it on?
๐ŸŒผAre there types of deep conditioners?ย 
๐ŸŒผHow do I know which one I need?ย 
And finally…
๐ŸŒผWhy should I deep condition?

Here goes:

๐ŸŒผWhat is a deep conditioner?
๐ŸŒปA deep conditioner is one that deeply conditions the hair preventing breakage and giving strength to the hair.

๐ŸŒผHow is it different from regular conditioners?
๐ŸŒป A deep conditioner coats the hair strands more deeply than a regular conditioner to prevent breakage and damage. The effect of a deep conditioner will last longer than the effect of a regular one.

๐ŸŒผHow do I apply a deep conditioner to my hair?
๐ŸŒป Read the instructions that come with the treatment. Normally, a deep conditioner should be applied just like a regular conditioner.
Apply throughout the length of the hair. Then cover it and apply heat to it. The instructions will explain how to apply heat, some treatments require you to use a shower cap, while some may require covering the hair with a warm towel. However, If the DC is DIY, you would probably need to use a shower cap. .

๐ŸŒผFor how long should I leave it on?
๐ŸŒป The instructions should also state this. A protein deep conditioner may not be left for too long, a moisturizing deep conditioner may be left for longer- 1 hour to overnight if you wish!

I really hope you enjoy this series, let me know(in the comment box) if you learnt something new ๐Ÿ™‚

Catch up on the rest of the #deepconditioning series here

XOXO…
Nimi โค

2 thoughts on “#DeepConditioning Series: Part I

Leave a Reply

